Jinjiidou 人事異動: The Great Teacher Shuffle

Every 12 months in all public organizations in Japan a grand mass personnel swap occurs which called Jinjiidou 人事異動 (annual staff reassignment).
As most JET participants will find themselves working at a public school of some description this change tends to affect us quite considerably.

For me personally this change has completely flipped my day to day life on its head, all 3 of my 校長先生 (principals) at my schools have been switched in the coming year. Most teachers are switching the year level they teach and most importantly, my l inexperienced and largely incompetent chief OTE has been replaced with a woman who is her polar opposite!
Regardless I have high hopes for the future.

Leave a Reply

