Back to School 学校に戻る(−_−;)

20120912-午前101859.jpg

So it’s becoming quite apparent that the seasons are changing and natsuyasumi 夏休 (summer holidays) is nothing more than a fleeting memory.
I intend to write a post about the onset of Aki 秋 (Autumn) in the near future, as Japan is a country that is overly enthusiastic about embracing the seasons, alas it’s not just the temperature that is subtly changing.

20120912-午前101558.jpg

This week I was thrust back into the routine of the daily grind quite rudely I might add as classes began to pick up again. Twas only a week or two ago thar I was ‘enjoying the summer’, knocking back beers and exploring Kansai on the daily. This week however I am teaching 5 days straight of 4 classes a day at both my shougakko’s and chuugakko, shit hasn’t been this hectic since I arrived in Japan!

To make matters worse all my schools are currently training for their taiikusai 体育祭 (sports festival) so what little free time I manage to muster is spent outside yelling 頑張って at the kids!

20120912-午前101500.jpg
The icing on the cake is I have been reunited with my arch nemesis…….. Kyuushoku 給食 (primary school lunch). I swear it will be the death of me!!

I know I complained about the perpetual 34degree days and the boredom of being the only staff alongside kyoto-sensei at the time, but what I would do to go back to having a chill stress-free schedule now.

To be honest its not as if the temperature has plummeted all that much in the last month, the most notable difference is that I can now sleep without and aircon on all night and just a fan instead. Furthermore I get the feeling that although the midday heat feel is all to similar to that of the summer, rather than the temperature wavering 3-4degrees at night it is actually quite cool in the mornings and evenings.

But hey at least I can ride my bike to school now without arriving looking like I just stepped out of a sauna, a look I wore well throughout the warmer months Σ( ̄。 ̄ノ)ノ

2 thoughts on “Back to School 学校に戻る(−_−;)

  1. I didnt love to go back to school after summer vacation at all:(
    It’s nice shougakusei nowadays have English class. I wish i had!! I am happy it will be cooler, but not happy about getting dark earier than it is now…
    Good luck for shin-gakki!!

    • Erggggg it has been such a long week, taiikisai junbi has been grinding me down.

      Thank god today i have daiikyuu to make up for going to school on Saturday.

      I think I already miss the warmth though, last night was the first time I really felt like I should have brought a jumper with me since I arrived in Japan.
      I really cant believe how fast the seasons change here, i guess winter is coming >_<

Leave a Reply

